Pears on a Potholder

Pears on a Potholder.
hyemin 1 001
I guess warmer weather brings out the desire to use lighter materials. Not only has the wool been stowed, but I’ve gone thread crazy. The tiny hooks make it a challenge to crochet in the lower-light conditions of evening, so I divide my time with this kind of thing during the day and thick, acrylic or cotton yarns after dark. I do love the feel of these potholders. I added a double layer of muslin inside the two crocheted layers for some additional support and, perhaps, a bit more insulation quality.

Leave a Reply

